You Are Not Alone

Coping with Grief and Loss: Understanding the Grieving Process (


Losing someone or something you love or care deeply about is very painful. You may experience all kinds of difficult emotions and it may feel like the pain and sadness you're experiencing will never let up. These are normal reactions to a significant loss. But while there is no right or wrong way to grieve, there are healthy ways to cope with the pain that, in time, can renew you and permit you to move on.


Grief is a natural response to loss. It’s the emotional suffering you feel when something or someone you love is taken away. The more significant the loss, the more intense the grief will be. You may associate grief with the death of a loved one—which is often the cause of the most intense type of grief—but any loss can cause grief.


For more detail on coping with grief Visit -


(Disclaimer: List was randomly complied HMG, Inc has no  affiliations with those listed)

What is grief ?


When someone close to us dies, we experience something called grief. You may have heard about grief but are not quite sure what it is all about. Grief can be feelings: anger, sadness, worry, relief, fear, numbness. Or it may be thoughts, such as “Who will take care of me now that my loved has died?,” “Why do people get cancer?,” or “What will happen next?” Sometimes, grief affects our bodies. We feel sleepy, or have trouble falling asleep. We may not feel like eating. We may have headaches or stomachaches or all of a sudden don’t feel like doing things we usually like to do, such as working or being around others. All of these experiences are normal for grieving individuals. But remember YOU ARE NOT ALONE!!!

The grieving process


Some state there are 5 stages other state there are 7. There is no neat progression from one stage to the next. In reality, there is much looping back, or stages can hit at the same time, or occur out of order. So why bother with stage models at all? Because they are a good general guide of what to expect.  What one must be aware of is grief takes time and being able to identify emotions, helps individuals to get through grief on their own terms.  


It actually is normal and expected for you to be very depressed and sad eight months later. Outsiders do not understand this, and feel that it should be time for you to "get over it" and rejoin the land of the living. Just knowing that your desire to be alone with your sad reflections at this time is normal will help you deal with outside pressures. You are acting normally. They just don't "get it".

Stages of Grief


Denial                        Anger


Bargaining             Depression




We Are Here For You



​Call us now to speak
to someone directly


2426 Cullen Blvd 
Pearland, TX 77004‎


Complaints concerning perpetual care cemeteries should be directed to:
Texas Department of Banking,
2601 North Lamar Blvd.,
Austin, Texas 78705:  
1-877-276-5554 (toll free);


 © 2023  This site has been Uniquely customized by JMBS Technologies using WIX.COM

  • Facebook B&W
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Google+ B&W


This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now